Jungle Book (2016) review

the_jungle_book_2016

I wanted to see this live-action movie for ages, but I didn’t because… Well, I didn’t want to watch this movie by myself. But finally, finally I convinced my family to watch this movie with me!

Alright, first I need to tell you a really funny story. Well, since three months we have a new cat (called Dobby!) and he’s so cute, but he scares whenever he hears something strange.

The cat we had before this one, couldn’t stand my father watching football. Every time my father cheered, he got of my lap as fast as he could. Sometimes his nails would find my legs and… well, you can guess what happened.

Anyway, I hoped this cat wouldn’t scare when he heard something. Ok, we know he does, but I hoped he would stay on my lap. So we watched this movie and this strange thing happened. It’s a movie with animals like tigers and bears, so maybe we could’ve expected that he would get scared. But anyway, he didn’t. His eyes were big, yes, but it seemed like he was looking at the television, watching these strange figures on the screen, these figures who looked so much like him. Oh god, that was great.

And then this great thing happened that Dobby had to yawn and that exact moment, the tiger roared and that was just hilarious!

Anyway, the movie. Finally I convinced my family (and the cat) to watch this movie with me and I simply loved this movie. This movie was pretty much like the Disney movie, but at the same time it was quiet different and I really liked that. There was one thing I really liked about this movie and that was the ending. I know I can’t tell you, but I hated the Disney ending, so let me just tell you that I loved this one. Sorry if that was a huge spoiler…

It’s also pretty extraordinary that there’s actually one actor playing in the movie. The other actors are doing voice-overs. And with every voice I heard, I was like: who is this? So I’ll put the list down here:

  • Scarlett Johansson: Kaa

b7d.jpg

  • Idris Elba: Shere Khan

the-jungle-book-special-shoot-shere-khan-175150.jpg

  • Ben Kingsley: Bagheera

the-jungle-book-ben-kingsley.jpg

  • Bill Murray: Baloo

bill-murray-baloo-jungle-book

  • Christopher Walken: King Louie

THE JUNGLE BOOK

  • Lupita Nyong’o: Raksha

BN-NE355_lupita_J_20160321102131.jpg

  • Giancarlo Esposito: Akela

giancarlo-esposito-akela.jpg

Seriously, why do they all have this great special shot, except for Bill Murray? I don’t get it…

Anyway, I thought that they all this a great job in this movie, but Mowgli (Neel Sethi) was the best. I absolutely loved his performance. He was adventurous, stubborn and sweet. I just felt in love with this little kid.

960

Just look at him. Isn’t he just adorable? Well, I don’t care what you guys think. I just love him.

The special effects in this film were great. I’ve told you before that Marvel did a great job with special effects, but Disney isn’t doing bad either.

But I really think Disney should come with something else, because they just can’t remake every old movie they’ve done? One they will are done with this, so what will they do then? Remake the remakes? But as long as they’re remaking these films, I would like to put in one request: I would love to see a live-action movie of Mulan one day.

I know that this was a really bad review, but I just don’t know what else to tell you. I liked the movie very much. It was great and I think everyone should watch it, but what else? Ok, I absolutely have no idea what else I can tell you, so I’ll just stop now.

Anyway, have a good time watching this movie!

Leave a Reply

